B-One

My breath still tightens when I pass through security.

The original landmarks no longer there,

But the sentiment stays the same.

That children’s playground where I regained my innocence,

The layover where I felt your heart race too,

Running for a flight I no longer wanted to take,

The last time I did not know your last name,

The last time I could believe everything is random.

Comings, goings, boarding, waiting.

Always only just longing for homecoming.

 

(HA, T^2)

Leave a Reply

